Honorary Degrees Committee March 2, 2013 10:30 a.m., Alumni Conference Room, Emerson Hall

Attendees:Anna HolcolmbeLucia NotterpekStratford MayMarjorie HoyDonna StrickerCarter BoydstonPradeep KumarCarol WalkerEdward ChanP.K. NairSue Alvers

Hartmut Derendorf Danita Nias

Meeting was called to order at 10:30 a.m.

Old business from January 2013 was discussed.

The Committee followed up on vetted honorary degree nominees. Some candidates were approved and forwarded to the next step for additional evaluation.

Meeting was adjourned at 11:30 a.m.